The Coffin

Custom manufactured BBQ Pits, Do-it-Yourself projects, parts and ideas.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

pinoypitmaster USER_AVATAR
PinoyPitmaster
Cowboy

The Coffin

Postby PinoyPitmaster » Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:51 pm

I just finished fabricating my pit i call “The Coffin” a horizontal vault style pit.(btw thanks to Boots post many moons ago, I know it’s a vault style) I hope it becomes a place Where dead meat lay to go to BBQ Heaven! Still have to have the inaugural cook. Have some final decorative stuff that makes it worthwhile, fun to build, and unique with knick knacks to add, like paint, logos, and handles etc but basically done. ImageImage

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Last edited by PinoyPitmaster on Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:44 am, edited 4 times in total.
russ USER_AVATAR
Russ
Chuck Wagon

Re: The Coffin

Postby Russ » Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:54 am

Nice build , do you weld yourself? I was a welder once.

Russ
4 burner q
Honky hangi
Home smoker.

It costs nothing to be nice. A smile goes a long way.
rms827 USER_AVATAR
rms827
Bandolero

Postby rms827 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:13 am

Very interesting design... Looking forward to seeing how it performs, especially on slow cooks. :salut:
Rec Tec 680
Weber 22" Premium Kettle Grill in Green

"Nobody Beats Me in the Kitchen" - Casey Ryback (Steven Seagal - Under Siege 2)
Life's Too Short for Bad BBQ.
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Postby OldUsedParts » Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:25 am

Gonna be an interesting Build and Use - - - thanks for sharing - - - with a name like Coffin - - - the paint scheme has no limits :tup: :salut: :cheers:
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
PinoyPitmaster
Cowboy

Postby PinoyPitmaster » Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:26 am

Russ wrote:Nice build , do you weld yourself? I was a welder once.

Russ