Need 1st Veal Chop "HELP"

Everything Grilled. We LOVE pictures.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Need 1st Veal Chop "HELP"

Postby OldUsedParts » Thu Jan 04, 2018 11:11 am

I decided to Reward myself with a cut that I have never done before and the more I Google and Youtube the more nervous and confused I get.

Therefore, I'm reaching out to Y'all for any and all ideas on how to grill this Bone-in Veal Rib Chop over Kingsford tomorrow :dont: (note: it is 1.5" thick)

I have an ECB OR Kingsford Kettle to work with so Fire Away Y'all.

IMG_0033.JPG

IMG_0010.JPG
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
swamp donkeyz bbq USER_AVATAR
Swamp Donkeyz BBQ
Outlaw

Re: Need 1st Veal Chop "HELP"

Postby Swamp Donkeyz BBQ » Thu Jan 04, 2018 11:16 am

I'd probably us a reverse sear approach.
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Postby OldUsedParts » Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:22 pm

wonder if I could finagle my ECB to do a reverse sear ???? hmmmm
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
outlaw USER_AVATAR
outlaw
Outlaw

Postby outlaw » Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:37 pm

Snake method for charcoal, sear above the coals??
Bayou Classic Ceramic
PK (Portable Kitchen) Grill
Johnsons Ultimate Compact Patio Smoker
Yoder YS640 Pellet Grill
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Postby OldUsedParts » Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:02 pm